Sorry, this content is not currently available in the mobile view. Switch back to desktop view to access this page.

YHA London Oxford Street

14 Noel St, London, W1F8GJ, United Kingdom

See us on a map

Overall Rating 92%

From 108 Reviews

Hostel rating (108)

Rating category Satisfaction percentage
Staff 95%
Cleanliness 90%
Location 98%
Security 94%
Service 91%
Comfort 84%
Green rating 87%

An award-winning hostel in the heart of the capital, the décor is stylish and the vibe welcoming. Ideal for first time visitors to London.

  • Dorm
    From €23.47
  • Private
    From €52.80
10 or more people?
yha-london-oxford-street

London Hostel

Hostel London

Hostelling International

Welcome to our hostel

YHA Oxford Street is set in the heart of central London, near London's famous Oxford Street, with shops, cinemas, theatres and the many restaurants and clubs of Soho on the hostel doorstep.

A quiet hideaway from the bustle of one of the busiest streets in the world, YHA London Oxford Street has 2, 3, and 4 bedded rooms, 4 bedded dorms and there are family prices for all rooms. Facilities include a self-catering kitchen, laundry, TV room, Wi-Fi and internet access.

London’s major attractions like the London Eye, Madame Tussauds, London Dungeons and the Tower of London are easily accessible and tickets are available at the hostel reception.

Prices

Prices are non-member prices

Dorms - Per guest per night

Beds

Private - Per room per night

Rooms

Important info

  • 24-hour check-in is not available
  • Government-issued photo ID is required to check in.
  • Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Children under the age of 16 are unable to be accommodated in shared dormitories
  • Children under the age of 18 are unable to be accommodated in shared dormitories unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Children under the age of 17 qualify for a discount on the advertised price at check-in.
  • Membership can be purchased on arrival at hostel.
  • Rates quoted assume guests are not members of Hostelling International or a National Youth Hostel Association
  • A discount of GBP 1.50 (under 18) / GBP 3 (18+) per person per night is available to members on arrival.
  • Prices and product availability is as accurate as possible but may be subject to change during checkout

Facilities

Facilities

Leisure & Fitness

  • Common room
  • TV room

Accessibility

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Food & Drink

  • Cafe/Bistro
  • Licenced Bar/Pub
  • Self-catering kitchen

Facilities - Internet Access

  • Computers - Charges Apply
  • Wifi - Free

Facilities - In-Hostel Services

  • Car parking nearby - Less than 500 m
  • Booking Centre for HI hostels worldwide
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Lockers Available - In Room
  • Luggage Room - Available during hostel reception times
  • Travel / Tour Desk
Opening times

Opening times

Open all year

Reception:
Open 24 hours
Check-in:
Open 24 hours

Get in touch

Get in touch

Tel. +44 845 371 9133

Fax. +44-207-7341657

oxfordst@yha.org.uk

Main attractions

Main attractions

  • Madam Tussauds (1 to 2km)
  • London Eye (2 to 3km)
  • West End Theatres (500m to 1km)

See the full list of attractions

Reviews

Reviews

Auberge très bien située, nous avons passé une très agréable semaine, les chambres et les salles d'eau propres, et le personnel est très sympathique, merci beaucoup. Si nous revenons à Londres, nous retournerons dans cette auberge :)

93%

Avatar for Léa

Léa,

Sat 27 Aug 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next time! Thanks, Toby

Manager avatar

Stephen,

Mon 29 Aug 2016

Your dining area is well furnished & the kitchen area is clean at all times. However there are 4 of us in Room 15. It is too crowded for such a small space. Our favourite staff members: Cameron and Vera. They are so helpful, friendly and cheerful.

97%

Avatar for wan rahimah

wan rahimah,

Sat 27 Aug 2016

Thanks for your great comments! Unfortunately as it's an old building we do have to make the most of the space we have available, but I'm sorry you felt a bit cramped in the room. We'll pass your comments to Cameron and Vera - it's always nice to know that your help has been appreciated! Thanks again, and we hope to see you back again soon! Toby

Manager avatar

Stephen,

Mon 29 Aug 2016

Your dining area is well furnished & the kitchen area is clean at all times. However there are 4 of us in Room 15. It is too crowded for such a small space. Our favourite staff members: Cameron and Vera. They are so helpful, friendly and cheerful.

97%

Avatar for wan rahimah

wan rahimah,

Sat 27 Aug 2016

Thanks for your great comments! Unfortunately as it's an old building we do have to make the most of the space we have available, but I'm sorry you felt a bit cramped in the room. We'll pass your comments to Cameron and Vera - it's always nice to know that your help has been appreciated! Thanks again, and we hope to see you back again soon! Toby

Manager avatar

Stephen,

Mon 29 Aug 2016

Hostel très bien situé. Salle de bain propre et vraiment bien équipée Chambre spacieuse En revanche il faut payer pour laisser ses bagages

93%

Avatar for Charlene

Charlene,

Wed 24 Aug 2016

Thank you for the fantastic review! We do unfortunately have to charge for luggage storage, as we rent the lockers from another company. Compared to storage costs at other locations such as train stations, we think £3 for a large locker or £2 for a small locker is pretty reasonable though. And we do our best to save all our guests a little money elsewhere to make up for it! Thanks again, Toby

Manager avatar

Stephen,

Fri 26 Aug 2016

Excellent in everyway, except for the environmental practices, and the only negative is the lack of clean, freshwater conservation. Specifically, there is no control of the water flow after the main setting; i.e., no shut-off valve/regulator behind the showerhead, thus, the showeree is forced to take a "Hollywood" shower, letting water cascade down into the drain while soaping or shampooing. I don't expect others to follow the minute-shower in the Navy, only "wet down, soap down, rinse off".

100%

Avatar for John

John,

Thu 18 Aug 2016

Hi John, thanks for your great review. I can assure you that the YHA is a very environmentally conscious organisation, and we have a number of green policies in place to minimise our overall impact on the environment. In fact of our 6 YHA 'S.P.I.R.I.T.' values, the S stands for sustainability. We do our best but we can't do it alone. While we don't have any specific water conservation settings in our showers, we do have information around the hostel and also on the check-in slips that all guests receive on arrival, all of which are designed to encourage guests to work with us in order to achieve our sustainable goals. The majority of our lights are on motion sensors so they don't waste energy, and we ask guests to turn off bedroom lights when not in use, our toilets have short and full flush options to cut down on water waste, and we do what we can to recycle everything where possible. We appreciate your comments, and I will pass it on as something we can look into! Thank you again for taking the time to review us, Toby

Manager avatar

Stephen,

Sat 20 Aug 2016

Location

Location
Around the hostel

Around the hostel

Nearby attractions

  • Cinema (500m to 1km)
  • City Centre (At or next to the hostel)
  • Local market (500m - 1km)
  • Museums / Art Galleries (Less than 500 m)
  • Nightlife (Less than 500m)
  • Parks / Green Area (500m to 1km)
  • Restaurants (Less than 500m)
  • River / Harbour / Lake (1 to 2km)
  • Shopping area / Mall (Less than 500m)
  • Supermarket / Food store (Less than 500m)
  • Theatre (500m to 1km)
Getting to us

Getting to us

Airport
27km Heathrow (Underground) 53km Gatwick (Train to Victoria).
Bus
5m: numerous buses all directions.
Underground/Metro
500m Oxford Circus (Central Victoria & Bakerloo Lines) 500m Tottenham Court Road (Northern and Central Lines).
Rail
Kings Cross 2.7km Euston 1.9km Charing Cross 1.4km Waterloo 2.3km
Sports & activities

Sports & activities

  • Walking / Hiking

Sustainability labels

Recently Viewed

YHA London Oxford Street