What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Sightseeing
  • Relaxing
  • Nature-lovers
  • Unique atmosphere

Reviews

I really enjoyed my stay at Mount Davis Youth Hostel. I met some lovely people. The staff made me feel welcome and the room was comfortable. I felt at ease to use the kitchen and common room and the bus was always on time although I did enjoy a walk down the mountain and back. The bus is very useful, especially when you have luggage and shopping and for tired legs after a great explore of Hong Kong sites. The views from the mountain are amazing

80%

Avatar for linda

linda,

Wed 22 Apr 2015

Great view of harbour from the deck. A very efficient shuttle bus and friendly staff. Good kitchen and common room. Everything very clean. Interesting walk up Mount Davis. To improve: a better sign at the entrance to Mt Davis Path for taxi drivers who don't know area.

97%

Avatar for Charlotte

Charlotte,

Mon 20 Apr 2015

there seemed to be a commitment to environmental friendly practices within the hostel, but the bus kept its motor on even when idling for 15 minutes which is not at all fuel efficient. Needs access to the HK Trail and hard to cook with large groups in

67%

Avatar for Rose

Rose,

Tue 10 Mar 2015

The location is very peaceful, the facilities are clean and the staff were helpful and efficient. The atmosphere in the common areas, especially the kitchen and the dining room were very hospitable and lent well to making new connections and sharing both food and good conversations. I will be back in future!

100%

Avatar for Rhea

Rhea,

Mon 02 Mar 2015

My stay here was very pleasant and i really enjoyed the view of the harbor. My only complaint would be of the mood and timeliness of the staff (sometimes unable to be found). The lady who helped in the kitchen was always pleasant though.

83%

Avatar for Nicholas

Nicholas,

Sun 01 Feb 2015

Sehr schönes Hostel mit tollem Blick auf Hongkong mit ausgezeichnetem Shuttle-Service in den Ort (kostenlos, sehr häufig und pünktlich). Die Gemeinschaftsräume sind sehr gut gepflegt und ausgestattet (hervorragende Küche, Waschmaschine, Trockner, Grillplätze, Außenterasse, sauberes Gemeinschaftsbad, Fön). Nur das Zimmer ist ungemütlich gewesen, es hatte keinen Stauraum oder Bilder an der Wand. Die Fenster waren zugig und das Zimmer so klein, dass das Bett unter dem Fenster stehen musste

93%

Avatar for Christina

Christina,

Thu 22 Jan 2015

wunderbare Lage des Hostels

93%

Avatar for Christof

Christof,

Wed 14 Jan 2015

The hostel is value for money and, from what I gather, renovated in the recent years. I would definitely stay there again.

87%

Avatar for Simonica

Simonica,

Mon 05 Jan 2015