What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Sightseeing
  • Relaxing
  • Nature-lovers
  • Unique atmosphere

Reviews

I really enjoyed my stay at Mount Davis. I was made welcome when I arrived and during my stay. The views are fantastic and the shuttle bus very convenient. I also enjoyed a walk up and down the mountain but this was without luggage so very relaxing. The kitchen was very organised and it was easy to take food through to the dining room also to chat to recently made friends as well as the common room

100%

Avatar for linda

linda,

Sun 17 May 2015

Tienen traslado gratis en camioneta desde la ciudad hasta el albergue y viceversa. Lo que deberían mejorar, es la guía para encontrar el estacionamiento de la misma para los que llegan por primera vez, porque es confusa. Colocando un mapa con la ubicación exacta on-line será lo más adecuado. La que tienen en el Hostel es excelente.

100%

Avatar for CHRISTIAM

CHRISTIAM,

Wed 13 May 2015

i love the fresh air and view! the shuttle bus should run until midnight. they need to hire one more driver. the style of this hostel is a bit outdated, like the signs at the reception saying the cost of beer, eggs, breakfast, etc. I smiled to myself when i saw them cos these were the things i saw 20 years ago. i think this hostel should evolve. if i were the hostel manager, i would manage it differently and borrow some of the ideas from hostels nowadays.

93%

Avatar for KM

KM,

Fri 01 May 2015

Amazing view and outdoors feel only 15 minutes from the city. Could have done with detailed instructions in Cantonese for taxi drivers in case you miss the free shuttle.

90%

Avatar for Alastair

Alastair,

Thu 30 Apr 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Mount Davis Youth Hostel. I met some lovely people. The staff made me feel welcome and the room was comfortable. I felt at ease to use the kitchen and common room and the bus was always on time although I did enjoy a walk down the mountain and back. The bus is very useful, especially when you have luggage and shopping and for tired legs after a great explore of Hong Kong sites. The views from the mountain are amazing

80%

Avatar for linda

linda,

Wed 22 Apr 2015

Great view of harbour from the deck. A very efficient shuttle bus and friendly staff. Good kitchen and common room. Everything very clean. Interesting walk up Mount Davis. To improve: a better sign at the entrance to Mt Davis Path for taxi drivers who don't know area.

97%

Avatar for Charlotte

Charlotte,

Mon 20 Apr 2015

there seemed to be a commitment to environmental friendly practices within the hostel, but the bus kept its motor on even when idling for 15 minutes which is not at all fuel efficient. Needs access to the HK Trail and hard to cook with large groups in

67%

Avatar for Rose

Rose,

Tue 10 Mar 2015