What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Sightseeing
  • Relaxing
  • Nature-lovers
  • Socialising

Reviews

Me gustó mucho. Lo único malo es que está retirado del centro y hay que tomar un autobús. Es muy original ya que esta dentro de un hospital. Desayuno muy completo y con un horario amplio apto para todo tipo de personas.

93%

Avatar for Ismael

Ismael,

Mon 20 Apr 2015

My stay at the hotel was overall a good experience. Clean and modern rooms, although a good 30 minute walk to the city center if that is why you are staying there. This was not an issue for me as I am happy to walk. My only major issue with the hotel was that there is no restriction on when they allow new guests to check into your room. I was frighteningly woken out of sleep at 2:30am by someone checking into my room. Not professional at all - I was not impressed!

77%

Avatar for Amelaine

Amelaine,

Sat 31 Jan 2015

Staff overcharged me because did not take into account that I had paid a deposit. This was eventually refunded to me. Staff put 3 people in a 2 bed dorm. This was sorted out eventually thankfully. Hostel is connected to a hospital and had patients walking around and having breakfast with us - it was strange. Very nice, comfortable and clean environment.

73%

Avatar for Rachel

Rachel,

Wed 08 Oct 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear that you had problems concerning your booking. We have talked to the reception about the deposit and everybody has now been informed so that the error will not occur again. Hope you had a nice time in Stavanger and rest of Your trip was successful.

Manager avatar

Manager,

Fri 10 Oct 2014

Habitaciones muy limpias y camas buenas. Desayuno excelente con bufet libre. Un poco lejos de la ciudad. Todo esta incluido pero hay que pagar el parking si llevas coche obligatoriamente. No se puede aparcar sin pagar

87%

Avatar for PEDRO

PEDRO,

Wed 17 Sep 2014

Feliz de saber que has tenido una estancia agradable con nosotros. Esperamos verle de nuevo en algún momento.

Manager avatar

Katri,

Fri 19 Sep 2014

Slow Service with putting away dirty dishes at the breakfast room.

93%

Avatar for Isabella

Isabella,

Wed 10 Sep 2014

So sorry to hear that the service in the breakfast was slow. We appriciate all the feedback to be better and more promt in customer service.

Manager avatar

Katri,

Fri 12 Sep 2014

My bag was lost at the airport (not the fault of the hotel) My reservation at the hotel was payd, but lost in the system My ship was relocated to an inaccessible island nearby (not the fault of the hotel) My mobile phone worked poorly (not the fault of the hotel) To many problems in 24 hours

57%

Avatar for Wiebe

Wiebe,

Wed 03 Sep 2014

Sounds like Your trip had a very bad start. Hope the rest of Your holiday was more pleasent. Next time you visit Stavanger please contact us directly and we will do Our best that you will get a wonderfull Stavanger experience.

Manager avatar

Katri,

Fri 05 Sep 2014

clean hostel, although it felt more like a Hotel. Breakfast buffet in the Cafeteria was amazing, I particularly liked the fresh fruits and the muesli! Good public Transport to central Stavanger and beyond

97%

Avatar for Stefan

Stefan,

Tue 02 Sep 2014

Thank you so much for Your wonderfull feedback. It makes me happy to read comments like this.

Manager avatar

Katri,

Thu 04 Sep 2014

We liked very much staying here, good location, very clean, price is good. Will recommend to my friends! Thanks a lot!

100%

Avatar for Eseniia

Eseniia,

Mon 01 Sep 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you and Your friends again in Stavanger someday.

Manager avatar

Katri,

Wed 03 Sep 2014