Sorry, this content is not currently available in the mobile view. Switch back to desktop view to access this page.

HI-Honolulu

Within walking distance of the University of Hawaii in lush Manoa Valley, come and experience the aloha spirit in this family-run hostel.

91 %

  • Dorm
    From €22.30
10 or more people?
hi-honolulu

What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Relaxing
  • Socialising
  • Nature-lovers
  • Sightseeing

Hostel rating (56)

91 %

Rating category Satisfaction percentage
Staff 96%
Cleanliness 91%
Location 85%
Security 91%
Service 92%
Comfort 88%

Green rating

91%

Reviews

I liked kindly staff service and clean facilities. Just only my request is washing machine provided

97%

Avatar for Yasuaki

Yasuaki,

Sat 30 Jan 2016

Thank you for your kind words. I think you wanted more than one washing machine? Or, longer hours? Aloha!

Manager avatar

Manager,

Mon 01 Feb 2016

This hostel is convenient to the University and out of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. It's still a little noisy but overall worth the price. I liked the other clientel- it was nice to meet folks from other countries. The office hours were kind of tough- I got all the way there and no one was around to check me in, so had to come back late at night when I was done with my errands and dinner. Otherwise fine!

77%

Avatar for kimberlee

kimberlee,

Mon 25 Jan 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Sorry we're not open longer - we run on a shoestring and we all have to work front of the house and back of the house during our shifts. That would be a goal to shoot for. Aloha, Sue

Manager avatar

Manager,

Wed 27 Jan 2016

Comfortable, quiet, safe with friendly and efficient staff.

93%

Avatar for Barbara

Barbara,

Sun 24 Jan 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Happy traveling!

Manager avatar

Manager,

Tue 26 Jan 2016

close it was to hiking trails, but far from the beach etc. had the aloha spirit and felt liking I was staying with ohana. showerheads too low and little privacy. I also kept hitting my head on the bar across the toilet doors. timed lights in the bathroom would improve green rating. I also didn't like the recpetion hours partcylary I want to check ou the wakiki HI next time I go Hawaii but will definetly return here

63%

Avatar for Mikayla

Mikayla,

Fri 22 Jan 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments. Will see if the handyman can do anything about the bar across the toilet doors....it's there to keep the walls upright. We would need to rip out the showerheads and plumbing attached to it for higher showerheads...will look into that. An electrician will need to be hired to install timed lights. Sorry about the limited office hours - we run on a shoestring and will see how to pay for longer office hours. We have our work cut out for us. See you next time. Aloha, Sue

Manager avatar

Manager,

Sun 24 Jan 2016