Sorry, this content is not currently available in the mobile view. Switch back to desktop view to access this page.

FLORIANOPOLIS - FLORIPA HOSTEL

The best location in the city center, between the Beira-Mar avenue and the historic downtown, from where one can reach easily the beaches.

79 %

  • Dorm
    From €15.23
florianopolis-floripa-hostel

What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Sightseeing
  • Partying
  • Shopping
  • Sports & Activities

Hostel rating (2)

79 %

Rating category Satisfaction percentage
Staff 83%
Cleanliness 74%
Location 89%
Security 83%
Service 80%
Comfort 63%

Green rating

71%

Reviews

I"ve stayed here several times for exploring the Southern beaches like Matadero,Campeche easily done by bus.On a bad day I went to Ribeira Da Ilha & enjoyed their famous oysters.Friendly helpful staff many speak English so no tourist should have any problem even if they speak no Portuguese.

93%

Avatar for James

James,

Sun 09 Nov 2014

Very nice hostel. Staff were very friendy.

83%

Avatar for Andres

Andres,

Thu 17 Jul 2014

Thanks! :)

Manager avatar

9013_owner,

Sat 19 Jul 2014

I have stayed here several times & it is ideal for me exploring the many wonderful Southern beaches like Matadero,Campeche by bus as the local bus stn is only about 10 min walk down the hill.Good staff & breakfast.

97%

Avatar for James

James,

Wed 12 Mar 2014

Thank you! We hope to hear from you soon!

Manager avatar

9013_owner,

Fri 14 Mar 2014

Foi minha segunda experiencia em hostel , curti muito a cidade apesar do pouco tempo , estranhei um pouco a quantidade de pessoas no mesmoquarto , mas percebi que eram bem experientes e nao incomodavam , tendo muito respeito a individualidade , pretendo voltar com mais tempo .

83%

Avatar for Ailton

Ailton,

Sun 09 Mar 2014

Obrigado! Aguardamos seu retorno!

Manager avatar

9013_owner,

Tue 11 Mar 2014

Deberia tener wifi en todo el hostel y no solo en planta baja y la sala de estar. Hubo una ducha masculina que nunca funcionó durante toda la estadia- La cocina cierra a las 22. Si quieres cocinar mas tarde o sacar algo de la heladera fuera de ese horario no podrás. La sala de estar que da a una hermosa terraza, a las 12 de la noche se cierran las ventanas, de manera que hace mucho calor.

83%

Avatar for gustavo

gustavo,

Sat 15 Feb 2014