What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Nature-lovers
  • Sightseeing
  • Relaxing
  • Sports & Activities

Reviews

lovely hostel to stay..the kitchen is huge..and in a very good location...internet was great as well....great stop in the nutshell route

93%

Avatar for Ahmad Firdaus

Ahmad Firdaus,

Wed 13 May 2015

Dear Ahmad Thank you for your review of Flåm Hostel, it means a lot to us. Kind regards Johanna Lindström Receptionist

Manager avatar

John,

Fri 15 May 2015

I think everything is all right.

100%

Avatar for Junho

Junho,

Sat 09 May 2015

Dear Junho Thank you for choosing to stay at Flåm Hostel and taking your time to review us :)

Manager avatar

John,

Mon 11 May 2015

Exzellente Lage, gemütliche Gemeinschaftsräume und freundliche Mitarbeiter.

100%

Avatar for Tim

Tim,

Wed 06 May 2015

I had an amazing 4 nights in Flam. The owners and staff were wonderful and the experience memorable. Breakfast was not included however this did not detract from the experience. I had a great time and enjoyed making my own breakfast for once during my time in norway... ;)

100%

Avatar for Robert

Robert,

Wed 06 May 2015

Dear Robert, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Flåm Hostel. Thank you for taking your time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Flåm and our hostel. Sincerely, Johanna Lindström Receptionist

Manager avatar

John,

Fri 08 May 2015

This was the best hostel I stayed in during my stay in Norway - and I travelled from Tromso to Bergen and Oslo! The location is great (only a few minutes walk to musuem, ferries, restaurants etc) and the staff were definitely the friendliest and most helpful. The room, kitchen and dining area were very clean. The kitchen /dining area was a large space with all the facilities/utensils you need. I would definitely recommend a stay at this accommodation.

100%

Avatar for Mandie

Mandie,

Wed 22 Apr 2015

Hello Mandie, You definetely put a smile on all of our faces. Thank you for reviewing us and welcome back! Best regards Johanna Lindström, Receptionist

Manager avatar

John,

Fri 24 Apr 2015

It's a beautiful house in a majestic place. Flåm is different of everything I've ever seen. The hostel is cozy and staff is very friendly. Beds are comfortable and rooms are very clean. The kitchen is big and also clean. But if you are going to Flåm on a Saturday or Sunday remember to take your own food, the supermarket closes early.

97%

Avatar for Paulo

Paulo,

Tue 21 Apr 2015

Dear Paulo Thank you for reviewing us, it means a lot to us. You are right about the supermarket being closed on Sundays, but it is open on Saturdays :) In the high season it is open every day. Welcome back to us! Kind regards Johanna Lindström Receptionist

Manager avatar

John,

Thu 23 Apr 2015

we loved our stay in flam hostel. very beautiful and comfortable place.

100%

Avatar for HWANY

HWANY,

Fri 26 Dec 2014

Make sure you have money, otherwise no hot water shower.

70%

Avatar for Tony

Tony,

Fri 24 Oct 2014