Sorry, this content is not currently available in the mobile view. Switch back to desktop view to access this page.

Cadouin

In Périgord Noir, country cuisine and authentic landscapes, between Sarlat and Bergerac, take a journey in time.

88 %

  • Dorm
    From €23.00
  • Private
    From €52.40
10 or more people?
cadouin

What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Relaxing
  • Culture
  • Eco-tourism
  • Nature-lovers

Hostel rating (5)

88 %

Rating category Satisfaction percentage
Staff 96%
Cleanliness 82%
Location 93%
Security 87%
Service 91%
Comfort 80%

Green rating

84%

Reviews

A very quiet place in the middle of nowhere. But nice to relax and very helpful and friendly staff

83%

Avatar for Andreas

Andreas,

Sat 04 Jul 2015

Thank you Andreas for your kindly message. With the pleasure to welcome you another time in Cadouin.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Mon 06 Jul 2015

Les draps étaient troués ... Pas digne d'une auberge de jeunesse abritée dans un site classé au Patrimoine Mondial de l'UNESCO !

60%

Avatar for ALAIN

ALAIN,

Thu 25 Jun 2015

Nous sommes désolés pour ce désagrément. Vous auriez dû nous le signalez de suite et nous vous les aurions changé sans problème.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Sat 27 Jun 2015

Beautiful hostel in part of Cadouin abbey; great breakfast and atmosphere. Do allow adequate time to drive there -- it is quite remote.

97%

Avatar for mbbyoung@sbcglobal.net

mbbyoung@sbcglobal.net,

Sat 01 Nov 2014

Thank you for your message. It was a pleasure to meet your family. Best regards.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Mon 03 Nov 2014

We stayed in a beautiful little room for 2 people , overlooking the cloisters. Hostel twenty minutes drive to River Dordogne for canoeing. Lots of gorgeous walks,

100%

Avatar for JK

JK,

Mon 08 Sep 2014

Thanks a lot for your message. We hope to see you again at Cadouin next time. It was a pleasure to meet you. Good continuation.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Wed 10 Sep 2014

Site de Cadouin exceptionnel. Amabilité du personnel. Chambres pratiques et confortables. Seul hic, le cuisinier était absent 2 soirs de suite (donc pas de repas le soir).

87%

Avatar for Annie

Annie,

Mon 04 Aug 2014

Merci pour votre message. Concernant notre cuisinier, ces 2 jours étaient ses jours de repos. Comme nous vous l'avions dis sur place, vous aviez quand même une cuisine à votre disposition pour vous faire à manger + 1 pizzeria et 1 restaurant ouverts sur le village.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Wed 06 Aug 2014