What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Relaxing
  • Culture
  • Sightseeing
  • Nature-lovers

Reviews

Beautiful hostel in part of Cadouin abbey; great breakfast and atmosphere. Do allow adequate time to drive there -- it is quite remote.

97%

Avatar for mbbyoung@sbcglobal.net

mbbyoung@sbcglobal.net,

Sat 01 Nov 2014

Thank you for your message. It was a pleasure to meet your family. Best regards.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Mon 03 Nov 2014

We stayed in a beautiful little room for 2 people , overlooking the cloisters. Hostel twenty minutes drive to River Dordogne for canoeing. Lots of gorgeous walks,

100%

Avatar for JK

JK,

Mon 08 Sep 2014

Thanks a lot for your message. We hope to see you again at Cadouin next time. It was a pleasure to meet you. Good continuation.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Wed 10 Sep 2014

Site de Cadouin exceptionnel. Amabilité du personnel. Chambres pratiques et confortables. Seul hic, le cuisinier était absent 2 soirs de suite (donc pas de repas le soir).

87%

Avatar for Annie

Annie,

Mon 04 Aug 2014

Merci pour votre message. Concernant notre cuisinier, ces 2 jours étaient ses jours de repos. Comme nous vous l'avions dis sur place, vous aviez quand même une cuisine à votre disposition pour vous faire à manger + 1 pizzeria et 1 restaurant ouverts sur le village.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Wed 06 Aug 2014

Was a great quiet hostel in a fabulous location next to abbey parking is around back. Touring the region from this location is great if you have a car

97%

Avatar for Bill

Bill,

Sun 27 Jul 2014

Thanks for your message. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Best regards.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Tue 29 Jul 2014

Notre chambre avait une super vue sur la cour de l'abbaye. Cadre très reposant à l'intérieur de ce sublime monument rempli d'histoire.

93%

Avatar for Violaine

Violaine,

Fri 27 Jun 2014

Nous vous remercions pour votre message très sympathique. C'est avec grand plaisir que nous restons à votre disposition pour un prochain séjour dans nos locaux.

Manager avatar

Cadouin,

Sun 29 Jun 2014

Les chambres sont très mal insonorisées.

87%

Avatar for David

David,

Wed 04 Sep 2013

certaines peut-être. Mais pas toutes

Manager avatar

Manager,

Fri 06 Sep 2013

Simply perfect!

100%

Avatar for David

David,

Tue 03 Sep 2013

thank you very much, and see you with pleasure

Manager avatar

Manager,

Thu 05 Sep 2013

this was a delightful hostel to stay in. The town of Cadouin is so quaint and lovely. It was my first hostel when arriving in France so was an amazing introduction to the country. Drove out to different locations from the hostel each day and was always happy to come "home" to my lovely hostel room each night. I have such warm memories of my stay at Cadouin, the Abbey and the surroundings. the breakfasts were great as was the company to eat with each morning.

100%

Avatar for Alice

Alice,

Tue 30 Jul 2013

We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay in Cadouin. With great pleasure to welcome you again if you come back in France. Kind regards.

Manager avatar

Manager,

Thu 01 Aug 2013