Sorry, this content is not currently available in the mobile view. Switch back to desktop view to access this page.

Bohinjsko Jezero - YH Pod Voglom

Hostel Pod Voglom is situated at one of most beautiful locations in Slovenia – in the middle of the Triglav National Park by Lake Bohinj.

83 %

10 or more people?
bohinjsko-jezero-yh-pod-voglom

What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Nature-lovers
  • Sports & Activities
  • Relaxing
  • Eco-tourism

Hostel rating (4)

83 %

Rating category Satisfaction percentage
Staff 89%
Cleanliness 77%
Location 100%
Security 80%
Service 89%
Comfort 66%

Green rating

74%

Reviews

Beautiful hostel at beautiful location. we stayed 2 nights here and had a wonderful time around. recommending it to anyone specially families with children as they have large room and space outside where children can play.

93%

Avatar for nrupesh

nrupesh,

Tue 28 Oct 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review. I hope we will host you again soon. Hostel Pod Voglom and Pac Sports team

Manager avatar

Katarina,

Thu 30 Oct 2014

Pod Voglom is fab. The staff are really helpful. The bus stops right outside and provides regular and cheap connections to Bled and Ljubjana. The outdoor activities are fun and good value. A great place to have as a base for exploring the amazing Triglav national park on foot or on bikes (but don't go up Prsivec if you are afraid of heights....!!). Places to eat are a ten minute walk away in Ribcev Laz and Stara Fuzina. Enjoy your stay!

97%

Avatar for Chloe

Chloe,

Fri 05 Sep 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review. Hope we will host you again:) Hostel pod Voglom & pac sports team

Manager avatar

Katarina,

Sun 07 Sep 2014

Dans l'immeuble principal, il n'y a qu'un seul wc et une seule douche par sexe pour tout l'étage qui compte 16 chambres de 2 á 4 places. De plus, il s'agit d'un matériel trés fatigué. On a du mal á entrer dans les toilettes. En cas d'attente, il faut se rabattre sur les toilettes du rez-de-chaussée. Il y a des repose chaussures devant la plupart des chambres ce qui produit des odeurs désagréables dans tout le couloir. Il ný a pas de casier vérouillable dans les chambres.

60%

Avatar for ARNAUD

ARNAUD,

Tue 19 Aug 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in Hostel pod Voglom and hope at least you've enjoyed your time in the beautiful Bohinj area. We will try to follow your requests regarding the lockers in the room. Due to the shoes on the corridor - nothing much can be done - if the guests shoes smell I assume it is still better the smell outside of the room than in the dormitory rooms - don't you agree? Regarding the showers - I am sorry you were not informed by the receptionists, there are another showersoin the 2nd floor. We will have a disscusuion about that topic with the receptionists. We are cleaning the common bathrooms at least 2 times a day - once in the morning and once in the afternoon (17 o'clock). I am really sorry if you have found them dirty. We are aware that the facility is being old however we really try to keep it clean. Hostel pod Voglom and Pac sports team

Manager avatar

Katarina,

Thu 21 Aug 2014

Great hostel in a beautiful area of Slovenia. Really conveniently situated for all kinds of outdoor activities and the staff are extremely helpful in setting up whatever you want to do. Our private double room was a good size, showers always had hot water and everything was very clean. Breakfast was a small buffet-type thing which was nice to include in the price, but dinner is pretty good value as well for an extra 9 Euro.

97%

Avatar for Jennifer

Jennifer,

Wed 06 Aug 2014

Thank you very much for your very nice review. Greets, Hostel pod Voglom & Pac sports team

Manager avatar

Katarina,

Fri 08 Aug 2014

Schimmel an der ganzen Decke in mehreren Zimmern. Insbesondere in unserem Zimmer.

70%

Avatar for Markus

Markus,

Mon 28 Jul 2014

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately this year we really had a wet summer and according to that in some of the rooms the mold appeard. We have taken into consideration your complaint and painted the rooms. Pac sports and Hostel pod Voglom team

Manager avatar

Katarina,

Wed 30 Jul 2014