Sorry, this content is not currently available in the mobile view. Switch back to desktop view to access this page.


Modern, user-friendly and suitable for the disabled.

86 %

  • Dorm
    From €22.10
10 or more people?

What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Sports & Activities
  • Nature-lovers
  • Relaxing
  • Sightseeing

Hostel rating (19)

86 %

Rating category Satisfaction percentage
Staff 93%
Cleanliness 89%
Location 76%
Security 90%
Service 87%
Comfort 82%

Green rating



False advertising, and downright rudeness. It started off with my surprise at the standards, We then offered a private room, which we had Not looked for, But, having been misled to believe, yes, when you return this evening, and then, this all changed. I am now asking for a refund of our fees. Yours sincerely Martina Halnon


Avatar for martina


Tue 22 Sep 2015

Hello Martina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Nevertheless, we would have liked to have more details about your dissatisfaction. Indeed, we do not understand your "False adertising" your "surprise at the standarts" and "downright rudeness". We remember you and your daughter were in a very bad mood the day of your arrival and during your stay. Was it due to rain that has not stopped falling for several days ?? Unfortunately we do not make the weather. It is true that we tried to cheer you exceptionally offering a double room so you can be alone in your room (as it bothered you to have to share the room with other people). But as we have explained to you we finally had to give the only double room available in a couple of seniors who needed a room with 2 bottom beds. As you can see from the comments left by other customers, all the Staff of the hostel is popular for its disposition, listening, kindness and his constant desire to satisfy customers. We regret that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have the opportunity to come back and really appreciate the quality of the Hostel Biarritz.

Manager avatar

Biarritz Biarritz,

Thu 24 Sep 2015

The hostel is clean, the staff is friendly and helps you if you have a problem. The location is not perfect because it is far away from the town and the last bus to the town leaves at 8.30 pm but the train station is very close to the hostel. One negative point is that the WLAN doesn't work in the rooms.


Avatar for Damaris


Mon 07 Sep 2015

Hello, Thank you from all the Biarritz Youth Hostel's Staff for your comment. We are happy to know that you have appreciated your stay with us . Concerning the free wifi not available in the rooms, the reason is that we do not want people to stay in their rooms using their computers. We encourage human communication that tends to disappear because of the Internet. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again soon. You will always be very welcome.

Manager avatar

Biarritz Biarritz,

Wed 09 Sep 2015

Nice hostel, good location, pity the kitchen is so small that it isn't open all the time. Still, if you don't need to cook anything that's no drama as there are plenty of tables/chairs etc where you can 'picnic'. Dorms are fine but the showers could do with an update. Otherwise, all good - definitely good value for money.


Avatar for Francesca


Sun 06 Sep 2015

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. You will always be very welcome :)

Manager avatar

Biarritz Biarritz,

Tue 08 Sep 2015

personnel très aimable, dommage que la cuisine n'ait pas été disponible


Avatar for lucile


Tue 01 Sep 2015

Bonjour, Tout le personnel de l' Auberge de jeunesse de Biarritz vous remercie pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez passé un excellent séjour parmi nous. Concernant la cuisine qui est mise gracieusement à disposition du public, nous sommes contraint de la fermer en juillet et août car, comme vous l'avez surement constaté, il y a énormément de monde à l' Auberge pendant l'été (+120 personnes). De ce fait, l'utilisation de la cuisine deviendrait ingérable. L' alternative que nous proposons est la pizzeria "Pizza Mama" et le Snack Restaurant "Le Mouriscot" (à 400 metres de l' Auberge) avec qui nous avons un partenariat et chez qui vous bénéficiez de tarifs préférentiels sur présentation de votre carte d'adhésion H.I. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Vous serez toujours la bienvenue :)

Manager avatar

Biarritz Biarritz,

Thu 03 Sep 2015