What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Sightseeing
  • Shopping
  • Culture
  • Partying

Reviews

Les toilettes au r-d-c etaient toujours zones sinistres....la cuisine fonctionnait bien une fois sur deux. La chambre etait vraiment petite et pas tres accueillante. Je ne retournerai pas, j'aime mieux essayer une nouvelle auberge!

63%

Avatar for Sophie

Sophie,

Thu 16 Apr 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at the hostel. We have a very wide range of rooms here in Belfast and they vary a little in size and facilities: if you decide to return please contact us directly and we can advise you on the best room for you. We are aware that there have been some issues with our cookers over the last few days - but assure you that we are working to resolve the problem. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Manager avatar

David Thom,

Sat 18 Apr 2015

El chico de la recepción no hizo ningún esfuerzo en hablar despacio y vocalizando para que le entendiéramos. A las 11 de la noche te cierren la sala de mesas (bar) y no te dejen tomarte una cerveza en ningún sitio del hostal me pareció exagerado, también que apaguen las luces de la entrada. La habitación era justa y no del todo limpia. Las duchas y baños estaban muy bien y limpios. En general salimos bastante decepcionados del hostel después de haber estado en el de San Francisco.

53%

Avatar for Núria

Núria,

Thu 16 Apr 2015

Hello from Belfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay in Belfast. We are sorry that you were disappointed on this visit. I can assure you that our staff work hard to provide a warm welcome - and to keep the hostel clean and tidy - and we take all feedback on board. Our dining area is shared by Causeway Cafe (which is open at breakfast time) and is closed overnight so that it remains relatively clean and tidy for them when they open up at 8am. We hope that you have not been put off completely and that we will see you again in the future. Buen viaje!

Manager avatar

David Thom,

Sat 18 Apr 2015

Location is great, staff was friendly, room was a bit sparse

83%

Avatar for Jason

Jason,

Tue 24 Mar 2015

Thank you for your positive comments on your stay in Belfast. Our staff works very hard in a very busy environment, but manage to keep smiling, so it's good to know that this is appreciated. We are located about half way between City Hall and the University, so our location is good, and you can walk to most places in the city. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip - and perhaps we'll see you again in the future.

Manager avatar

David Thom,

Thu 26 Mar 2015

No incluye desayuno, habitación fría por tener una ventana vieja, wifi sólo en el piso inferior...

60%

Avatar for Rebeca

Rebeca,

Wed 10 Dec 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay in Belfast. We do not include breakfast in our overnight rates, but Causeway Cafe is open every morning from 8am until midday with a very wide range of tasty options, including many budget breakfasts. Our free wifi is available in the public areas on the ground and the first floor: we like to think that it encourages people out of their rooms and into the public spaces in the building, making the place a bit more sociable - but we are constantly reviewing how we do things so we will take your comments on board. Esperamos verte otra vez en el futuro.

Manager avatar

David Thom,

Fri 12 Dec 2014

Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Causeway café very good value for money, especially 'lunch to go'.

93%

Avatar for heather

heather,

Mon 10 Nov 2014

Facile d'accés , parking trés pratique , 10mn à pied du centre ville , chambre propres et tranquilles. Buanderie et cuisine self service pas trés propre.

80%

Avatar for Martine

Martine,

Sat 01 Nov 2014