Sorry, this content is not currently available in the mobile view. Switch back to desktop view to access this page.

Belfast International

Located in the heart of the city, near the University, Botanic Gardens, the Ulster Museum - with plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars in the area.

83 %

  • Dorm
    From €18.74
  • Private
    From €41.64
10 or more people?
belfast-international

What travellers think

Travellers that stayed here think this hostel is best for

  • Sightseeing
  • Culture
  • Unique atmosphere
  • Shopping

Hostel rating (13)

83 %

Rating category Satisfaction percentage
Staff 89%
Cleanliness 75%
Location 88%
Security 88%
Service 87%
Comfort 73%

Green rating

72%

Reviews

The room we were given was extremely dirty, mouldy blind, filthy window, old chewing gum on floor and radiator, and about three inch of filth around base of sink pedestal. Probably the dirtiest hostel I've stayed in. No guarantee of secure parking for our hire car even though the site advertises secure parking without requiring reservation. Overall an extremely poor experience

53%

Avatar for Katie

Katie,

Sun 16 Aug 2015

I have booked a bed in a female dormitory but the staff did not confirm the information with me when I was checking in and directly gave me a key for a mixed-gender dormitory. I did not realize it until I found a couple went to the dormitory next to mine. When I asked for change to a single gender room the staff told me there were only vacancies in mixed-gender rooms, which made me feel unsatisfied. And at that night a male snored with a high volume. I feel quite good except this point.

73%

Avatar for Xian

Xian,

Mon 03 Aug 2015

Hello from Belfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not allocated the room type you had booked online: I have had a quick look and I see that athough there is a 'female only' note on your booking your bed was actually allocated in a 'mixed room': we normally take great care when processing bookings and allocating rooms but we failed on this occasion and were unable to provide the room type required. Unfortunately the hostel was full so we had no flexibility at all. I am pleased that it did not impact too greatly on your stay. (Snoring room mates are always out of our control). I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and managed to catch up on your sleep. David

Manager avatar

David Thom,

Wed 05 Aug 2015